How do I diagnose this persistant issue - missing file system

Hi everyone, a bit of background first, I am very new to OMV and am using the Argon Eon to learn about NAS drives and OMV. I have setup OMV 6 on the pi with 4 drives and a simple RSYNC mirror function between them as a backup (RAID is a bit beyond me right now and probably overkill for my needs anyway).

Onto the actual problem, everything appears to work fine but overnight at some point my file systems go missing. I don’t think its the RSYNC function because that is scheduled to run only on a friday. Once I reboot the system everything is fine and the next morning the same thing has happened. When I say ‘File Systems Missing’ that is what the dashboard is telling me, but when I dig deeper and go into storage, the disks are not available almost like they have gone to sleep and a reboot wakes them again.

I have temporarily fixed the issue by rebooting every night but that seems like a bandaid more than an actual fix and occasionally I still have the same problem.

I don’t have the skill or knowledge to diagnose this any deeper than that, could someone help me by giving me some tips or guiding me to the correct system log maybe or some insight into what is going on. There is a very high likelyhood that I have done something wrong during config, I would just like to learn what that is and try fixing it.

Thank you

While I don’t have your exact problem, I am having issues where my EON will just stop responding as a result of what I believe is OMV 6 having some sort of issue.

The other day I added a new shared drive to my OMV configuration, and OMV lost all of my drives.
I had to reboot to resolve that.

It seems every time I update OMV, something goes wrong with it.

I am running other pi4 devices on 64-bit Bullseye lite and they don’t have any issues, so I believe OMV is the source of my issues.