Eon not connecting to network after Open Media Vault (OMV) install

Hi all, just a disclaimer: I’m an absolute beginner and have very little sysadmin skills so I would appreciate very clear/specific/overly verbose responses if possible!

I just got my Eon and set it up.

Hardware:

• Pi 4, 4GB
  • 2x Crucial 1TB SSD (2.5in MX500)
  • SanDisk Ultra microSDXC UHS-I Card 128GB

I have the full logs uploaded to this pastebin if you’d like to read through it but I will also try to explain what I’ve done so far.

• Assembled all of the hardware following the included guide in the packaging (along with some youtuber videos)
  • I flashed the 64bit Pi OS image onto my micro SD card.
  • Booted the Pi up and was able to SSH to it once I figured out the IP address of the device.
  • I ran the script recommended in the included Eon guide to install the argon-config utility
  • Then I tried to run the Open Media Vault (OMV) installation script, but it was giving me errors saying that the certificate to Github was not trusted and expired.
    • I searched for this online and found recommendations on StackOverflow to install ca-certificates (was already installed) and ssl-cert. Neither of those packages made any difference.
    • Then I noticed a comment on that SO post that mentioned checking if the system clock was correct. Which seemed to be the issue, my clock was set to some time in the year 2038. So I tried fixing it by running a couple commands I again found on SO, but that gave me issues with the timezone so I ended up just using the raspi-config utility to update my timezone - which fixed my clock and allowed me to run the OMV installation script finally.
    • Sidenote, I don’t have a battery for my RTC (not sure how that works but I’ll buy a battery and figure it out at some point)
  • At this point since I was able to run the OMV installation script, I started it and walked away to get some chores done.